For the love of juicing….

Standard

So I wanted to make a post on one of my favorite but things: juice. No not odwalla but fresh veggie juice yummers(if made right). But I also want to address something I’m seeing come up on the blogosphere. Juicing is not a cure all. Not to be made into a weight loss new diet fad. It’s about transition juicing for how much you love the taste and the way it makes you feel. Yes juice is extremely healthy one of the best things you can do but don’t juice because it’s the new “health” craze. Do it because you FEEL the health craziness:). So hold off before you juice fast Im beginning to feel like beloved juice is just another way to loose weight, fall into an eating disorder, or that horrible restrictive mindset. Don’t restrict. Enjoy. Use juicing don’t let it dominate you. Juicing is so brilliant. Without further ado here are my favorite recipes by far:

Brocco-brilliance:

2-3 broccoli stems
1/2-1 Celery
1/2-1 Fennel
Spinach
Zucchini
Bit Stevia. πŸ™‚ would be so brilliant with a little mint extract too;).

Yum!!!!

Green roots:

3-5 carrotts
Spinach
Zucchini
Romiane.
Bit Stevia. Would be brilliant with a little cinnamon.

Yum! And totally Dr.Norman walker approved (check out his brilliant books!). The reason I use zucchini is it adds a lovely creaminess to it!

Something to think about:

Loving your juice not using it. Juice is my friend. I would never use my friends to hurt me or bring me back to a restrictive mindset would I?

What’s your favorite juice? Are you gonna start loving juice again and not letting it rule you?

On a side note, what would you like to see on the blog? Maybe could you spread the word:)?

With Love ❀

4 responses »

  1. I love, love, love juice! Particularly anything with carrot. Carrot is such a natural energizer.

    It is funny you mention that zucchini makes it creamy. I agree!

    I like carrots, zucchini, nutmeg, cinnamon, and Vanilla NuStevia. It is like pure bliss. Sometimes I go a little crazy add into some raw cocoa or unsweetened cocoa in there too. I like to keep my juice fun. Friend. Not foe.

    • That sounds really good. Yes I am learning to love it again. I love green juice but carrot juice is so nourishing and feels like such a treat:).

Leave a Reply

