In honor of NEDA

Standard

As too many people can relate to eating disorders and food discomfort has become increasingly common. I am still working hard on myself but I needed to dedicate a post to amazing articles around the blog world that have helped me and I hope help you.

1. This is ela from the blog Ulterior Harmony if have not been to her blog she is amazing! So inspirational and this blog about overcoming restricting and dogmas is amazing!!!!! She has many other articles on her blog that have been monumental for me as well.

Overcoming restrictive patterns

2. Gena from choosing raw is just brilliant two of her posts have just hit home with me and I HAD To address them.

Rebuilding Distinctiveness after Eating Disorders or Food Suffering

And…. EMBRACING YOUR APPETITE!!!

Finally the blog Oh She Glows has tons of stuff to help and I encourage you to check it out ASAP!

One article that resonated with me was this one so please give it a read:

Our Weight: When is it happy?

I hope some of these help you!!

Please find the guiding light because it is there I promise!!!!

Question: What has helped you in your journey and what do you want to see on the blog?
With love and support ❤

3 responses »

  1. Hi there! I just stumbled upon your blog from Trying To Heal, and I think it is great so far! I also just started one, on Friday as a matter of fact, after debating it for a long time.
    I have had ups and downs with disordered eating since I was 13 and am so ready to be done with it! Your first post on all of the passions you once had and then were consumed by obsessions regarding food and weight, hit close to home for me!
    The more weight I lost, the more friends I lost, a social life, interests and I became even more sad, yet still clung onto my routines around food/exercising.
    I am in a better state now, yet still struggle daily with obsessions. Let’s work through this together and I look forward to reading about your journey!
    Check out my new blog if you would like, http://amazingasset.blogspot.com/ 🙂

    • Wow thank you so much for coming by and for your visit. I know exactly how you feel. It’s like now it’s time to rebuild!!!!
      If there is anything I can do for you let me know keep stopping by. I’m adding your blog to my blogroll can’t wait to read. Thank you again for the comment!

  2. Now I can thank you for your comment! I am so excited to get this blog thing going on, it has been on my to do list for quite some time

    Good luck and talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

