Lent, Hippocrates, and my ABC’s

Standard

Hey guys. I have gotten some super sweet comments on my blog. Ok just one but getting this blog going means so much to me it got me to smile:)

Two I have some personal news for you. I am going to Hippocrates Health Institute on Saturday. I could not be happier about this! It does mean the blights will be a little MIA. I promise to post as much as I can about all the stuff I am learning about health but also emotions and positive body image. If there’s anything you want to know about Hippocrates I would be happy to do a post on it just contact me through the “contact me” tab:).

When I get back I am gonna do more recipes, deep posts, and the favorite giveaways:)! I’ve got a list! I’m also looking into getting someone to make my blog cooler and more out there for when I get back so if you know someone contact me please.

Ok so random tip of the day: fennel is delicious is green juice so check that out;).

Btw, AMAZING recipe coming your way Friday:)!

Onto lent. In the blogosphere all the blogs are discussing what they are giving up for lent. I will not be. Lent has always been a time where I used a religious holiday to follow my perfectionistic, unhappy attitude towards food. Instead I will be adding something! I will be adding meaning. I am gonna spend less time with technology and more time finding out my meaning in life. Since lent is about strengthening my faith I believe this is totally appropriate.

What are your thoughts on this? What will you be adding in your life instead of giving up?

With love ❤

7 responses »

  1. Awesome you’re going to HHI! Look forward to hearing about it. Er, reading. 🙂 And love what you’ve decided to do for lent – add meaning. I think that’s what it’s all about.

  2. Adding meaning is wonderful. I am learning something new everyday from my clients and new family :).

    Being “perfect” is draining… I remind myself daily when I face imperfection at work in myself… and then I just smile. I am much happier when I am working hard and enjoying the day’s imperfections.

    I am excited to hear about Hippocrates! That’s a big deal!!!

    • Thank you! I an very excited!
      And being perfect is so draining that’s why I was like I’m not gonna give something up I’ll add it in:)
      And fennel rocks. I’m still getting used to the taste alone but I LOVE it in my juice:)!

  3. I’m SOOOOOO jealous that you’re going to HHI! I’d love to go there myself, but I don’t think it’s going to happen this year. (too much travel scheduled already!) Maybe next year! Can’t wait to hear how you like it!

    Is it possible to visit HHI for only a week or two? I know their full-program is 3 weeks, but I don’t see myself getting that much time off work! Also, is it affordable?

    • Yes you can go for just a week or two no problem! They are pretty affordable. There prices vary greatly depending on how long you stay and where you stay and all that but they are fair with the prices!
      I am lucky but it was very needed in my case. The minute I can ( or the minute I get back) I will spill everything on my blog!!!!!:)

Leave a Reply

