Christmas …

Standard

SOOO.. I decided to hold off on the christmas posts until it was closer to Christmas and so I could try a few things and tell you what I like;)….

And because I have two awesome recipes for you:)::

Sweet and Salty Veggie Wrap :

Need:

Sprouted Grain Wrap or Romaine Leaves

Dijon Mustard

Regular Hummus

Capers

Avocado

Stevia (opt)

Steps:
Take your wrap and spread it with a LITTLE bit of dijon and then a good amount of hummus. You can add your optional stevia here for a sweet and salty taste (I did). Take a couple spoonfuls of avocado and put it on each wrap. Then take 1 tbs. capers on each wrap(this makes the wrap for me). Would be good with the soup or salad or fruit or sweet potato fries. Yum!

Enjoy!

Cold Day Veggie Soup:

***This warmed me up from the inside out perfect!***

Need:

Vegetable Broth ( I used Pacific Brand)

Little bit Bell Peppers

Little bit Carrot

Little bit Yellow Squash

Basil

Sea Salt

Capers

Garlic

Directions:

Put as much as desired (I used 1.5 cups) veggie broth then finely slice the carrots, squash, and bell pepper and add it in your soup. Put in a bit basil, sea salt, and garlic.

Then put on meduim boil for ten minutes or so. When done add in a little bit of capers. And pour in bowl and enjoy! I had this and wraps together would be good with sprouted grain toast too! Or topped with goat or daiya cheese that sounds yum!

Have a good day and enjoy!  Be back tomorrow!!

Quote:

🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

